​What happens when the past comes back to haunt you?

Audible Only release on February 13, 2020

Dragonfly Summer

Jo Carter never thought she’d return to Clear Springs, Minnesota. But when the former journalist receives a cryptic note about the disappearance of her friend Sam twenty years before, she’s compelled to find out what really happened. During her investigation, she learns another high school friend has died in a mysterious accident. Nothing is as it seems, and Jo must probe Clear Springs’ darkest corners and her own painful and unreliable memories to discover the truth – and save herself from a killer who could still be on the hunt.

Deliciously twisty and suspenseful from the first minute to the last, Dragonfly Summer proves that no small town’s secrets can stay buried for good.

The perfect next listen for fans of Wendy Walker and Shari Lapena.

From The Readers

“This book was full of aching history, mysteries galore and many lives impacted by a singular tragedy that took place years ago. The narration was impeccable, and the narrator managed to convey emotion and varying voices in a subtle and brilliant way. It gave personality and faces to the characters. I’m a fan of Moncrieff already but this shows how diverse her talent is and how capable she is of writing deeply emotional stories that seep inside your bones.”

Nikki Burch, Audible Reviewer

“I couldn’t stop listening. A great mystery thriller with paranormal elements. Very suspenseful. It had me unsure up to the very end. The character was very well written. Highly recommend. Gave me goosebumps.”

Juneta Key, Audible reviewer

“This was such a well written story. It drew you in and kept you listening until it was finished. Definitely didn’t see the ending coming.”

 KL Washburn, Audible reviewer

“This is the best Audible original I have yet to enjoy. Keep making them like this and you’ll have nothing but winners.”

 Pamela, Audible reviewer

“This book had me pointing fingers at everyone! Great story and plot twists. Had me engaged until the end.”

 Maggie, Audible reviewer